How do you guys get your music out there? I'm pretty new to the singer/songwriter game. I have a couple recorded songs, and would love to get more people to listen.

Obviously your music can't suck and people have to want to hear it. I posted a song on facebook to fairly good reviews - 42 people liked it and 9 others shared it which accumulated a lot of additional likes. But beyond that, beyond family and friends, how do you guys get your music out there? Maybe it's because i don't have a band behind me so there's less people I know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtG8GHwx9tQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nta3R131cY4

http://www.youtube.com/BenGraceCreative

Just curious what you guys do to put yourselves out there.
Last edited by Teh_Ben at Feb 6, 2012,
Create a Facebook page and require people to 'Like' it before they can listen. Yeah, that'll work for sure!
Let's party.
My links didn't work before- should be working now.

I think one of my issues is that I recently got into singing and playing, so performance is a big question mark for me. I'm not insanely talented when it comes to vocals, though others have told me they really like the way my voice sounds. Maybe I'm a bit perfectionist about it but I record myself at home doing live takes often and I don't nail all the notes- kind of bugs me out from trying to play.
Love that first tune. You got some mixing skills. Not to mention a great voice and guitar playing.
Quote by ottoavist

i suppose there's a chance
i'm just a litte too shallow to consider
that maybe i've been a little more eager
each day to wake up and take a shower
brush my teeth and smile for the mirror
Thanks for the kind words guys! So far I've received some pretty positive feedback-maybe the stuff is a little too 'radio cheesy' in certain ways, but I'd just love for more people to listen! I guess maybe building up a youtube following is one of the only ways...haha.
Last edited by Teh_Ben at Feb 7, 2012,