I'm looking for an Explorer style guitar with active electronics, and I need to get this as cheaply as possible. The Explorer style guitars I'm finding are almost exclusively passive electronics. I'm new to Explorers in general, so any help would be greatly appreciated!
Epiphone Explorer '84 reissue is a proper Explorer with EMG's and they're very cheap.
Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
I also have to do that. Cottaging this weekend
http://www.epiphone.com/Products/Designer/1984-Explorer-EX.aspx

As cheap as possible when it comes to price meeting the quality of the guitar. Epiphone makes really amazing guitars for the price and this particular Explorer could be the right one for you. It has got the look of a 1984 Explorer, has active electronics and does not cost too much. To add, the white one looks really neat to me.
However, ESP makes these EX-series guitars, which are "close" to Explorers, but from my point of view, pretty much different with all the sharp ends.

Oh, that was said already while I was doing research.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Last edited by Sakke at Feb 7, 2012,
The two models I've found that I like the most don't come with active pickups, unfortunately:

Ibanez Destroyer
Agile Ghost
I swear you used to get Agile ghosts with EMGs/Blackouts

Why are you so desperate for actives?
. . ▄████▄ . ▄███▄
. █████████▀ . . . . . . . . . . . . ▄▄
.███▌█|█|█|█|█|█|█|█|█|█▐███▄▄
. ████████▄ . . . . . . . . . . . . . º º º º º º º
. . ▀████▀. ▀██▀
Quote by VVolverin3

I'm trying to scratch an itch for an explorer style guitar and for active pickups in a single guitar.
Quote by NosralTserrof
Put them in yourself.

I don't trust myself to start routing the body of a guitar.
Quote by VVolverin3

Do you know where I can browse models or prices for Agiles? Speicfically the V's?

I can't find a site anywhere.
Quote by zilant