Hey guyz,

I have 1 year experience in electric guitar and 9 years experience in acoustic guitar. I started playing some famous riffs and songs, and now I want to establish a certain style to my playing. I like Mark Tremonti style very much, and wanna know the basics and techniques he uses in his playing. I have already covered blackbird song completely.So, I'm looking forward to develop my guitar skills like him. Replies are highly appreciated. thnx
Alter Bridge are overrated.

Discuss.
Please excuse my godawful username. I was thirteen.
It's not like there are any lessons from the guy on youtube or anything.

No wait, there are.
Check out my band Disturbed
Quote by WantsLesPaul
Drop tune to Z and chug all nite

And be able to finger pick chords while bending your fingers backwards over each other.
Epiphone Les Paul Studio w/ P90s
Epiphone Wilshire Pro Reissue w/ Pearly Gates Pickups
JCA2212c
Vox Night Train
Raven 1x12
Digitech Whammy
TC Electronic Polyphonic Tuner
Earthquaker Devices The Hoof Fuzz
Carbon Copy
BYOC BBO
TC Arena Reverb
Finger picking, three note per string diatonic scales, alternate picking, hybrid picking. And not that it's a technique but he uses a lot of open timings which you being an acoustic player most likely already know about. DADADD is probably one of his faves. And f
* and for the record, I wouldnt post things like this in the pit as you get crappy answers like from above.
Learn open tunings. Open D and G mainly.

Get some speed in your hands. Like, lots of it.

Work on your phrasing.

Learn modes.
Keys like d major has a tremonti feel . Use them. Learn to play melodic clean tone stuff.

Keep the choruses heavydistorted but still warm. Check out his strumming patterns

dont be ashamed to show your bluesier side.

To sound like tremonti you need to have a strong melodic foundation while writing songs

As for the awesome solos . Steal his legato licks. Works for me every time.