Hey guys I need help buying a new guitar, my budget is 1000 maybe a little more if am lucky. I've been playing for almost 5 years. An tryna get the most versatile guitar that I can possibly get, from metal to blues to funk. It's needs to do it all!!! Preferably with a Floyd rose or tremolo. Used or new doesn't matter. So please feel free to give any suggestions, they will be greatly appreciated!! Thanks!
I would suggest an Ibanez RG Prestige. Most of them have HSH pickup config so you can get a lot of tones.
Quote by strat0blaster
This is terrible advice. Even worse than the useless dry, sarcastic comment I made.

Quote by Cathbard
I'm too old for the Jim Morrison look now. When I was gigging I had a fine arse.
if you want metal to funk, i would suggest you buy 2 guitars at $500 each. you can get pretty good guitars that will suit each genre much better than trying to fit one into everything. anything that "versatile" will do everything okay at best. some tones will be piss poor.

before i suggest anything though, you're going to have to give me a little more information... as in, do you already have a guitar that will suit a genre well enough? (do you have a strat for example) do you prefer some brands over others? what exactly is "metal" "blues" "funk" to you? etc
Quote by User_Name336
if you want metal to funk, i would suggest you buy 2 guitars at $500 each. you can get pretty good guitars that will suit each genre much better than trying to fit one into everything. anything that "versatile" will do everything okay at best. some tones will be piss poor.

Don't know about that, if you get a good Gibson or something it will sound great no matter what. It may not really suit everything perfectly, but the tone depends more on the amp.
Yeah I was going to say an epi or a Schecter blackjack. Depends on what kind of neck you want too. If you want thinner I'd go ibanez or a PRS even, they have awesome guitars in that price range.
Quote by stonyman65