Well I'm eighteen and through years of clever Craigslist peddling and get-rich-quick schemes, I've finally raised enough money to buy a car ($1800, not great but I think I should be able to afford something that runs). I've been hounding craigslist for the past 4-5 months but haven't really had any luck finding something that is reliable and big enough to fit an upright bass, amp, and bass guitar in.

I've mostly been looking at station wagons and minivans. One van I really like the look of is the Ford Aerostar. They tend to fall in my price range and are less "minivan-y" than other minivans. The only thing that kinda puzzles me is that I can't really find out just WHY they're so much cheaper than other mid-90s minivans. KBB price for a 1995 Aerostar w/ 90k miles is $1400 compared to a Windstar of the same year which is $1700 and a Dodge Caravan which is $1800 (come to really look at the numbers that actually isn't much of a difference but hey). I really like the look of Aerostar and they seem to have much better reliability ratings compared to the more conventional minivans but I don't really know enough about cars to say.

So I guess my main questions would be as follows: Would I be screwed going with an Aerostar? if so, what other cars could I afford that would be a good choice for my needs (mainly hauling music gear)? How did you go about buying your first car?

Thanks in advance!
What you need is an BMW M5
I smoke like Rasta, got hair like pasta
I be sippin' on them shots then bustin' rhymes like Busta

Load up the bong, crank up the song, let the informa call 911
what you really need is the car thread.

281-330-8004, that's my cell phone number, hit me up on the low
Quote by CurbstompBass
through years of clever Craigslist peddling and get-rich-quick schemes

Ah, so you really know how to play those suckers on Craigslist, huh?

Quote by CurbstompBass
I've been hounding craigslist for the past 4-5 months

Oh...
██████████████████████████