Hello acoustic forum. I have very little knowledge on these guitars specifically. I've had one for awhile, but never wanted to play it due to.. well, i just found them uncomfortable. So, long story short, I fixed mine and am attempting to play it.
To fix it, I had to get a new saddle, and new bridge pins. I put em in. All the strings are on.
Now, I dont remember anything about the way it looked before. I think the source of its crappy sound is the action. The strings are very high. id say, maybe 2 inches.
I think I need to lower it, but im not really sure how to do it.
"A guitar is your personality expressed through six strings"

"I'm cuddly bitch, deal with it"
If the strings are literally 2 inches off the fretboard, I don't know how your neck hasn't snapped in half.
NOW PART OF THE

Quote by Robchappers
You are epic my friend ;-)
Quote by RU Experienced?
At this point I'd be more surprised if you found me a Christian children's entertainer that didn't sodomize and eat kids.
Quote by Viban
2 Whole Inches From Your Fretboard?

could be exaggerating, but theyre pretty high up.

considering 2 inches are about 6 cm... shit man...

and yes, i do agree, acoustics sound terrible if cheap.

i love nylon stringed ones tho
Quote by Spaztikko
considering 2 inches are about 6 cm... shit man...
The conversion factor from CM to inches is approximately .39.

Soooo, 2.00 (inches) divided by .39 (CM) equals about 5.2 (answer in CM).

What this means in practical terms, is that now both of you are bullshitting...
I dont have a ruler or anything. chill. either way, the actions ridiculously high. Im an acoustic noob, how do I lower it.
Also, yes it is cheap. I dont by expensive things if Im not sure ill like them. If I get into playing acoustics, ill get a better one.

it'd be nice for someone who knows more about accoustics to chime in, you could have it done at a shop more than likely i'll say that much
yea. seems like people are just flaming me.