Hey,

I have recently discovered that I dont enjoy playing guitar anymore, cause I constantly look at other people and I am like... a million years away from their level. Also, I find that there are so many things to learn, that I want to learn everything at once, and I am very confused and overwhelmed. These things get me depressed and I cant even enjoy music anymore. I wish I could go back to the state where I was a complete beginner (been playing for 2 years), because then the level of the songs didnt matter, I just played and enjoyed everything. Do you guys have any advice ?
Guitar is not a competition.

You've only been playing 2 years.

Virtuoso's have been all playing 20+ years.

Guitar is not a competition.

Don't compare yourselves to other guitarists. Everyone is different.

You get what you put in.

Practise more.

Well that's my small ramble done. Off to work i go :P
I suppose you do not take any lessons?
Sounds like my situations 2 or 3 years ago. Just try a different approach. Put some order into your learning. Focus on one thing at a time and take it step by step. My problem was that i did not have a clue of music theory (back then) and it seemed to me that i could never play the complicated stuff, because I could not understand what i had to play...
Try to get into music theory it will help you, because it's structured in a logical way and you really feel that your learning more and more while reading yourself through the different topics...

Best tip i could have given mate... cheers!
Mikael Âkerfeldt : I stick to drinking whiskey... One bottle a day keeps the doctor away...
or was it one glass? (laughs)
Go through a method book of your level with thought. Practice what it says and more to build a solid base. When you remember scales, chords and arpeggios start creating your own songs and improvising. Of course learn some songs too.