Hi guys! While I suck at guitar technique, I've been digging deep in theory for a couple of months. I've read and studied everything I can regarding music theory, every thread in UG, every lesson at justinguitar and I downloaded a counterpoint book as well. I love classical music and jazz improvisation as well...

I'm kind of tired about reading major/minor/harmonic/melodic scales, modes and chord theory, I already know those back and forth, but it isn't really helping me during my improvisations/compositions in jazz! I would really like to study how to explore cadences and progressions chromatically, I love how bossanova mixes every kind of chord into beautiful progressions, as well as intricate melody lines.

I would like to learn simple modifications you can apply to cadences to make them sound different and interesting, such as adding a iv instead of IV, III instead of iii, ii-V-i turn arounds, half-diminished chords in-between minor chord transitions, etc.

Thanks!
Fender Jaguar -> Polytune -> Diamond Compressor -> Timmy -> OCD -> Big Muff -> Line 6 M9 -> Sonomatic Cheddar -> Spark boost -> Fender BDRI
How's your application of these concepts? Otherwise I don't know what you want, you've stated straight out what you want to learn....did you want an online forum to teach you?
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Not at all, I just want some online lesson suggestions from other players to learn more about comping.
Fender Jaguar -> Polytune -> Diamond Compressor -> Timmy -> OCD -> Big Muff -> Line 6 M9 -> Sonomatic Cheddar -> Spark boost -> Fender BDRI
check out the Hal Crook How To Improvise book. I don't think it will help you with everything you stated but if you want to explore improvisation then there really isn't anything better, this book is unlike any other book.