Hello everyone,

My name is Aldo and I am a guitar teacher for TakeLessons.com, America's largest full service music lesson provider. We handle everything from booking, scheduling, marketing, and billing so that you can focus on what you do best...teaching!

I just wanted to know if anyone here is a music teacher and gives/has given private lessons before. Since I frequent this site for tabs and chords, what better place to look for other teachers right!?

Since TakeLessons is nation-wide it doesn't matter where you live in the U.S., we can get students for you! You can teach out of your own home studio, or travel to a students a home! We also have a partnership with Best Buy offering lessons in select stores nation-wide and with their help with marketing we are getting a bigger demand for more qualified teachers!

If you have any questions in regards to this position, please feel free to contact me through ultimateguitar.com, this thread, or shoot me an email at abustos@takelessons.com

If you would like to check out our website:
http://takelessons.com

Or if you're interested in applying today!:
http://takelessons.com/jobs/apply/ic?s=ultgtr

Best,
Aldo B.
Administrative Assistant
Instructor
takelessons.com
877-231-8505
2 things:

1) I'm pretty sure ads aren't allowed..

2) I worked for them til I got my first paycheck. Standard lesson was $60 for an hour. The teacher sees between $8-$15.

Legit place, but you would make more money doing the private lessons if you have the right connections / people.
Quote by Guitardude19
The world is a fucked up place.

Tele's

"Oh I'll play the blues for you"
Hi Blurry 505,