Here's my list:

1. Agile Valkyrie III HSBF
http://www.rondomusic.com/product698.html

2. Epiphone Vintage G-400 Electric Guitar
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/epiphone-vintage-g-400-electric-guitar

3. Squier by Fender Vintage Modified Tele Custom
http://www.amazon.com/Squier-Fender-Vintage-Modified-Custom/dp/B0002GOE5Y/ref=sr_1_3?s=musical-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1329172113&sr=1-3

-------------------------You can skip the following paragraphs------------------------

These three are my primary targets with a price range of $200-300. I'm also considering the Squier Standard Telecaster and Agile Valkyrie III P90s, but they are sort of different.

I am new to electric and I've tried two guitars and got pretty disappointed. First one is a Squier by Fender BulletStrat HSS which is a comfortable guitar with horrible sound. However, I love its thin and smooth neck. Another one is a SX Deimos with EMG Select humbucker pickups. It looks, sounds terrific, but it's too small that doesn't fit me, and it's way too heavy, plus I HATE its thick fat neck.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have an $80 acoustic and I'm satisfied with it all the time. So I'm looking for something reliable for years of use, and with a fair price of course.

Since I've never touched any of those guitars listed above, I'd be thankful for any comments/ideas. I play blues and classic rock (I'm struggling to learn it actually. So comfort is crucial to me.) Also I want a warm, bright and clear sound, not necessarily a fantastic sound, but better or close to the EMG Select sound.

I personally favor the G-400 and the Squire Vintage Tele because they have super nice reviews (especially the G-400, and it looks awesome too). Agile has good reputation too but I can't tell if it has a better neck/sound or not.

Which one has the best value and smooth neck? Which one should I get?
PLEASE HELP!