Hi everyone,

Months ago i bought an alesis usb interace (16 bit,44.1Khz).
It was years i didn't play guitar (squier fender) but after buying it i started playing guitar a lot again so basically now i'd like to buy a new interface that can give me more sound quality.
Now,just to avoid having answers like "if you want quality you must have this that cost 400$"...if possible suggest product between 100-150$ (i'm in europe,so the price will be even 30-50$ more that the standard price).
The only thing i ask,moreover than a better quality than the current one,is that it should have an output port to plug the amplifier and if possible can mix the output with an ipod one.

Ps: browsing web i found this,whould i hear some improvement with this?
PPs: now i don't play in a band/don't have to make studio or gig,i just play 2-3hour a day making cover of songs by myself.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Allfreeware at Feb 15, 2012,
Peavey PV6. Best buy I ever made. 0.0007% harmonic distortion or something. You get clean guitar sounds from heaven, and distortions from hell.

However, in what I've learned, the best quality comes more from the microphones you use than the interface. My band uses 2 Shure SM58's and 1 cheap Wal-Mart microphone. There is a considerable difference between the Shures and the generic. I recommend visiting a local Guitar Center or music shop and venturing over to the recording section. GC usually has some decent ones for about $60 USD.

EDIT: didn't read that last part, however I'm pretty sure the Peavey has this.

Some more info:
https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ix=seb&ie=UTF-8&ion=1#q=peavey+pv6&hl=en&safe=off&prmd=imvns&source=univ&tbm=shop&tbo=u&sa=X&ei=BEs8T9CaKYb20gHR0s2qCw&ved=0CHQQrQQ&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=f7d4ff41d6ce0a8c&ix=seb&ion=1&biw=1440&bih=781