Hi guys, this is my first post here.... I am looking to buy an ESP eclipse and found this deal... But it doesn't look like an eclipse, the cutway is different and it has 3 switches ?! I really don't know, is this a real ESP ?

These are the specs the seller wrote: built 1996, Mahagony body and neck, rosewood fingeboard, Neck - (ESP shadow humbucker) 8 K Om, Bridge - (Schaller 2 in 1) 13 K Om, 1 volume pot, 1 tone pot, 2 switches for coil tap (the swith makes a singlecoil from the humbucker)...

What do you think guys ?
Attachments:
salika-168905-2012-02-1329677843-velika.jpg
slika-168905-2012-02-1329672290-velika.jpg
slika-168905-2012-02-1329684521-velika.jpg
slika-168905-2012-02-1329737315-velika.jpg
I'm not an ESP expert, but that head stock logo looks like it was drawn on it with markers or something.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
The neckplate doesn't really look like.. Well, what ESP would use. Also, all those graphics make me think that this could be either a limited run or then someone's signature guitar. Uhh.. Get a serial, so that you could check whether it's real or not? I don't know much about ESPs, but that guitar doesn't really look trustful...

^Now I noticed that too.. After looking all the other pictures, I really doubt it's real.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

looks dodgy to me. Headstock logo, Strat knobs, body cut out is rounded on the corner and not sharp like an ESP Eclipse should be... But yeah I'm also not an expert.
That is almost definitly a fake. Request for a serial number and run it and see. That looks more like a faded les paul then anything
Gibson Bill Kelliher Golden Axe Explorer
Agile Septor Pro 727
Peavey Ultra+ head
Randall XL cab w/Vintage 30s
Wampler Euphoria OD