Poll: Vote
Poll Options
View poll results: Vote
I like(d) the Pokemon anime more than Dragon Ball (Z, GT, whatever)
84 50%
I like(d) Dragon Ball (Z, GT, whatever) more than the Pokemon anime
72 43%
I wasn't a ****** and never watched either
12 7%
Voters: 168.
Page 1 of 4
As a kid, I only really watched two animes; Dragon Ball Z and Pokemon.

I stopped watching pokemon in 5th grade, and left right around when the 2nd gen started. I didn't leave because I was a 1st gen elitist. I guess I just grew out of it (that said, I started playing the games again and love it).

I stopped watching Dragon Ball Z in 7th grade, right around when stuff like Majin Buu and Gogeta was happening. I remember once they finished a saga on cartoon network (Toonami), they'd replay the whole series, so once when I didn't feel like watching it all over again, I stopped for good.

I always like to go back and watch an episode or two from shows I liked as a child for nostalgia sake. Anyways, me and a friend were talking, and I said I thought Pokemon was a better anime that Dragon Ball. And he said that's the gayest shit he's ever heard. Anyways, both have pretty damn bad voice acting, but Dragon Ball's was especially bad. Not to mention that each saga is essentially the same shit, just more screaming and more power. It's still fun to watch though, and has some interesting things here and there.

Anyways, which anime did you prefer? I know about the vs. thread rule, but that's usually just for musicians.
Last edited by The Madcap at Feb 19, 2012,
I never got into Dragon Ball Z. It might have been because I never saw 2 or more sequential episodes so nothing made sense, but either way it bored the hell out of me. Come at me, friends.
R.I.P. M.C.A.
Tweet at me bro
lushacrous loves you
Quote by blake1221
Don't be ludicrous, lushacrous.
Quote by Gunpowder
that joke regarding your username was NOT originally posted by blake1221. That was a Gunpowder original.