Hello, all. I'm new to the forums and I'll try to explain my problem as best as I can.

I'm the bassist for an alternative band in Illinois. We've been around for about a year now even though we've only played one show. At the start, we were a trio with me on bass and vocals, a guitarist, and a drummer. I've been playing for about 3 years now and I consider myself at least average with both bass and singing. The guitarist was very good at what he did but was sort of a perfectionist asshole. The drummer is okay and he can improvise pretty well which is a very good quality for what kind of band we have.

Now for a little backstory. Everything went fine with our band in the beginning. We made a couple songs, and covered a lot of others for a show we were going to play. The show itself wasn't so great, and throughout it the guitarist was complaining about how bad we sucked. Even so, we finished it with people still standing around watching us.

The next day, we had a practice and we got into a bit of an argument. The guitarist was yelling at me for apparently being a terrible bassist and he was 'joking' around about how 'easily replacable' I was. This went on for a couple practices and got to the point where I just walked out and quit. Months passed, and I was bouncing around from band to band with little to no success. Eventually, the drummer messaged me on facebook saying that he wanted me back because they've done nothing after I left. As I really had no options at the time, I gladly agreed to join.

We practiced for awhile, but the guitarist never came around to join us. This was because he was always too 'busy'. I let this slide for a long time, but after the third or fourth time he was too 'busy' for us I decided it was time to find a new guitarist.