Page 1 of 2
I've had some bad experiences with guitarists for a long time. One of my plan B's was to just become a duo with my drummer with my bass as the lead instrument. Is there any advice that you can give me to accomplish this if I need to? Thanks in advance.
Yeah all kinds of sweet bands do that. Get a bunch of effects pedals.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
Listen to Viridian by Between the Buried and Me. That's a beautiful example of a bass lead. Solo, technically, but still. It's neat.
Quote by stealstrings

C:
Well, there are a couple of problems with that. First being I really don't know how to play guitar. Even if I could play guitar, I wouldn't have a bassist for live situations. Bassists are much harder to come by than guitarists, after all. Thus, I want to see if I could make my bass a lead instrument, as I know of at least one band to have done this before.

Edit: This was for Spaztikko
Last edited by TheTad00 at Feb 20, 2012,
Quote by jthm_guitarist
Yeah all kinds of sweet bands do that. Get a bunch of effects pedals.

What kind of effects would be good?
Well, we're pretty much an alternative/experimental band, so we have a lot of breathing room.
Quote by InstantMustache
Listen to Viridian by Between the Buried and Me. That's a beautiful example of a bass lead. Solo, technically, but still. It's neat.

I'll be sure to check it out, thanks.
try listening to the band Shrüm
it doesnt even have guitar in it
its 2 bass players a drummer and a singer
and if you've ever listened to the band Acid Bath Audie Pitre plays bass in it and it was the last band he was part of before he died.
Shrüm also only released 1 album...
When life gives you lemons.. Squirt juice in your enemy's eyes!