Hey guys, can you tell me about your experience with Stagg? one of the local shops in this city I am atm has a cable that mutes itself when you plug it out of your guitar and turns on when you put it back which is kind of cool, it's also 11 dollars for 6 meters (I guess 10 feet) you think it's reliable?

ok also their straplocks which are for like 7 dollars. basically look like schallers I guess. Should I get these? has any of you tried em?
I have had many cables with switched plugs fail on me. They are more trouble than they are worth. I won't use them anymore. I know it sounds like a great idea for swapping guitars mid-gig but so is a mute footswitch. Most people have some sort of mute button for tuning these days and that's the way to go. Even with a shorting plug you'll want to mute the amp because you still get a loud pop when you first pull the cable and plug it into the next guitar - so what's the point of them?

As for straplocks, I've been using Schallers for about 30 years. I've had one lose the little dick but never had one fail in a way that put the guitar in danger (losing the dick just makes it hard to take them off). I would definitely recommend Schallers, they've served me well.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Never used their cables or straplocks, but I know Stagg's guitars are cheaply made with very little quality control. With their guitars, you may get lucky and find a good one, but you're more likely to end up with something that doesn't play well and will fall apart after a while.

Add that knowledge of Stagg to what Cathbard said about cables with switched plugs and it sounds to me like a recipe for disaster.

Schaller are always a good recommendation though.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2