Hey UG,

Im currently looking for a humbucker guitar. My budget is about 750 euro. I'm a bluesrock guitarist with some funk and jazz touches. I'd like a nice, warm sound. Not too muddy, but a lot thicker than single coils. Nice clean sound and crunchy edges is what I need. I never play with a lot of gain.

So I've been looking into some PRS models.. they seem very nice for what I need, but I'm not a PRS expert so I really don't know what model is better for the sound I need. And ofcourse.. Epiphone/Gibson have some cool humbucker guitars. But I don't know a lot about them either hehe.

Hope you guys can help me out.

Gear:

Fender American Strat, texas specials
Fender Tele Baja
VOX AC15
Ibanez Analog Delay
Boss Keeley Blues Driver
Katana boost
Dunlop Wah
If you can find a PRS CE model that would do the trick they are a bolt on and discontinued so it might be hard to find not sure what it would cost over there but they are worth it I find mine really good for blues and jazz. don't touch the Gibson/epi they sound great but I find I loose a lot in playability high up the neck other than that most PRS SE should do the trick
PRS SE, see if you can find a 25th anniversary model and then use what's left to upgrade the pickups.

Otherwise, look for a high end Epi used, and up the pickups in that one.

Try a bunch out. Don't just buy something, be patient.
with these brands you are pretty much going to get what you pay for. i would just look at an online guitar store and sort by price. find guitars in your price and check them out. It could be tough to find a Gibson, but the high end epiphones are nice guitars.

Look into Epiphone Semi-hollows; they'll do the blues/rock/jazz thing. Or obviously the Les Paul is a rock standard.
It wouldnt be hard to find a Gibson.

I can think of one Tribute 60 that is gorgeous and is bang in budget.

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb