Yeah, I know, there are lots of UG Community Albums but I missed something:
an Acoustic Instrumental Album wich features original Instrumental pieces by the UG Community. I think it would be a great idea And I think there are alot of people here who are into this kind of music-

I'm not experienced with this by any means, but I could be the "organizer" (or however you want to call it) for it. So tips are of course welcomed.

Thoughts?

EDIT:

The official planning thread: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=29196264#post29196264

Get in and sign up! (:
Last edited by Weirdbag at Feb 23, 2012,
yeah, i would do this
CuSO4

"I don't have an instrument, I don't have a great voice, I just have some nice clothes maybe." paul rutherford
Oh, awesome
I thought about an Andy Mckee / John Butler (Ocean) kind of style. Also:

What do you think: Just one take with just an acoustic guitar or adding more instruments (maybe even vocals) for ambience? Or should that be up to everyone, how he likes it?

(Thanks Mods)
How about this idea? We all contribute to one long instrumental and everyone has a minute (give or take a few seconds) to record a part.

I can easily see myself just doing chords though
Proud user of Apple hardware!
Old, terrible powertabs

Quote by whoomit
Don't start, or I'll logic you right in the thyroid.
Oh yeah... I just noticed that. >.<

EDIT: What the below man said.
Old, terrible powertabs

Quote by whoomit
Quote by 3HitKO
How about this idea? We all contribute to one long instrumental and everyone has a minute (give or take a few seconds) to record a part.

Nice! I like that idea, but how about this kind of collectiv long instrumental, and still other, normal tracks?

Cause I can imagine, that some people may have a problem with that, so they can still submit their own songs.

A 10min instrumental with 4-5 people might be perfect
Quote by 3HitKO