We hired a singer, and he's put vocals on a few tracks, and I thought it sounded good, but lot of the people I talk to say he's not that good.... am I just Bias? or Is he does he make our music sound as good as I think he does?

Click HERE To listen to some of our songs. Specifically, Rear View, Frostbite and Start S*** not Home Cause I did that one...and thats why we hired a different singer lol ;p
Last edited by Nrsandback at Feb 23, 2012,
I like the roughness of his voice, I think it suits the music, but he should work on pitch control cos it sounds kinda wonky. Also you might want to add some effects to his voice cos it would sound better with reverb or something. (I'm not very good with vocal effects haha)
Quote by Trowzaa
Why do you and your mates all drive old vehicles?
Please say you've got mates with old ambulances and fire engines too. That'd be brilliant.
Last edited by troyofyort at Feb 23, 2012,
you can only progress right, I'm going to be honest here for your sake dont take it to heart, but the vocals in my opinion are a little off perhaps vocal lessons are in order? Also not everyone is going to like certain aspects of your music, that's not to say others won't. so do what you feel is best, apologies for the cliche but its true.
Yeah its a little rough, but then again all the instruments are a little rough. Some pitch control would be good, but other then that, hes really not bad at all, good tunes man
just give me a fender and let me rip
Quote by thesexiestofall
Yeah,his voice doesn't fit the style of the band,...he sounds "old".

How can something not "fit" a style of a band? maybe thats what they're going for, something new something different... an open mind is required in music.
Thanks everyone for the input! I think y'all are right, there's definitely room for improvement, but just like the rest of the band, we have all gotten much better over time, im sure he will as well, and we all like his sound so we'll keep on drivin with it. thanks again!