Hey guys, I'm Devlish Dave's friend, who just posted before me I'm sorry if this goes against the rules, wasn't very sure.

Alright so I need a suggestion for my next bass guitar. I've checked out a few: A few Musicman models, a bunch of Fender precision basses, even a Fender Jazz and a few Ibanez models, but I'm still not very sure what to choose.

Budget: 1500 - 1800 (I have to pay money to get this guitar transported to Switzerland. We have a 10% tax on imports. This automatically makes the basses here generally 20%/30% more expensive, don't ask me why.) I don't neccessarily have to spend the entire budget, in fact I'd love a few suggestions around the 1200.

Experience: I've been playing quite intensively for the past 2.5 years, I'm not an expert yet but I intend to get a bass with which I can gig with no problems and record in a studio. I already have a band.
Ps. I also play the guitar

Current Instrument: I have a cheap Ibanez replica, my band members have been asking me to get a new guitar so we can start playing in concerts.

Sound: Our band plays Hard Rock/ Heavy Metal with a few gothic influences. Our singer has a very deep voice which reminds me a bit of 66 eyes, or a less melodic, deeper version of HIM. Our guitarist is an Avenged Sevenfold fan but the sound is a little more trebly, or rather its a tad higher than Synyster Gates' sound, reminds me a little of ACDC (ACDC's sound and not style, just to make sure). Our drummer has a lot of rhythm, he's a fan of the Ramones, don't know what else to say.