With my tax return expected to be in my hands any day now, I'll be the owner of a Jet City JCA20H sometime in the next month or so. With that, I'm thinking of running a 2 amp set-up for certain shows with my current amp, a Legend Rock N Roll 50 (combo). I've never done this before though, so I thought I'd ask for any advice or precautions you guys might have.

I wouldn't use this sort of rig for every gig, mainly just bigger ones where it's worth the hassle to use a bigger set up (somewhere in the 40%-50% range of my shows). I'll be using the Jet City for the bulk of the work and for the instances where I need more of a clean sound I'll switch over to the Legend. I'm also thinking I can run them "Y'd" for a nice solo boost, but I'm concerned it might be volume overkill since the Legend doesn't have individual volumes for both channels. And, since the Legend is just a 1x12 combo and it won't be running into a cab in this bigger rig, it shouldn't require a whole lot more effort to set up or tear down.

Anyhow, enough rambling. Just wondering how you guys felt about your past experiences in using an A/B(/Y)-type set up and if there's anything advice you'd give to someone else running one.

Thanks!
Quote by Zeppelin71
Umm. . .uh. . .your mom touched sjones' dick. YOUR MOM TOUCHED OUR GUITARISTS GENITALS IN A CAMPER AT A BIKER FESTIVAL! truth.
Quote by mmolteratx
Watch your phase.

I assume you mean make sure the mics are in phase when running in "Y" mode? If so, any tips on making sure I stay in phase, i.e. amp/mic placement?
Quote by Zeppelin71
Umm. . .uh. . .your mom touched sjones' dick. YOUR MOM TOUCHED OUR GUITARISTS GENITALS IN A CAMPER AT A BIKER FESTIVAL! truth.