Hey I've been playing too much and now after a long long time(ever since I started playing I didn't have this) my fingertips hurt a bit (ring and little finger).
I know all I have to do is to stop playing for a couple of days.
Are there any products to protect the finger while playing? Those kinda of silicone finger"caps"?
If so, where can I buy them(on-line or so, preferably in Europe)??
Thanks peeps.
It's not that serious
I have pratice with a few friends today, and was just wondering what options there are.
Harden up princess.
You want some more seeneyj hate? WELL YOU CAN'T HAVE IT

You're all a bunch of f*cking slaves! - Jim Morrison

UG Awards
1st: Biggest Ego
1st: Most Likely To Become Famous
1st: Most Pretentious User
just play through it. they will harden

also, if you really do need to put somthing on put a small amount of super glue or fake nail glue on the tips of your fingers and allow them to dry. that way you have a layer of protection.
Quote by element4433
One time I watched a dog lick his own dick for twenty minutes.

Quote by Roc8995
No.

Well, technically it could be done, but only in the same way that you could change a cat into a hamburger. It's an unpleasant process, and nobody is happy with the result.
The worst thing you can do is wait a few days and practice again. If you don't play for a while, your calluses start to soften and then you are back where you started.

The ideal way to do this is to play a little bit everyday (maybe half an hour or a bit more) - just enough to keep those calluses hard. You don't want to do marathon playing sessions either, that will just wear you out.

Moderation dude.
Quote by strat0blaster
This is terrible advice. Even worse than the useless dry, sarcastic comment I made.

Quote by Cathbard
I'm too old for the Jim Morrison look now. When I was gigging I had a fine arse.
Just ripped my calluses right now and they kill.