So i will try to practice the piano 1 hour a day, for a while. What shuld i work on? Im an intermediate guitarist, and i know a whole lot of theory and scales. Im ok at sight reading, and i can read easy pieces on piano. Im a beginner at piano, and i started a couple of months ago, but i have never "practiced". Im intrested to learn technical things, and learning the essentials of piano, so i get over the beginner stage.

So any thoughts of what to practice for an hour?
start by learning the major scales. learn C, G, D, A, and E first. those five have the same fingering. practice the scales hands separately at first, then bring them together. for instance, practice the C major scale. learn it hands separately, and play it enough so the fingerings become natural. then play them both together. when you can play them cleanly with no fingering mistakes at a moderate speed, move on to playing the G scale.

don't forget to start working on your repertoire. try a couple of easy bach minuets once you've bolstered your skill a bit. maybe work on some simple pop tunes to start. left hand take the harmony, right hand takes the melody. and since you have musical experience, don't just play block chords -- work on the voicing the harmony so it sounds effective.

if you really know your theory, practice playing chords in inversions. just do major, minor, augmented, and diminished triads to start. maybe some 7th chords if you're up for it, but start with triads.