Page 1 of 2
I'm in my third year of university. Like any proper student, I should be getting hammered and sickled and indulging in drug-fueled orgies at least 4 times a week. I should be "living life to the fullest" while I'm still young and in a social setting where such behaviour is commonplace.

I currently have no interest in doing any of those things. Maybe I'm just a really boring person, but I'm fine with that. However, I sometimes think that when I'm older I'll regret not having done anything while I still could. Right now, I'd rather just play guitar and video games.

Is it worth the effort to do something for its own sake, even if you have no desire to do it?

I imagine a sizeable chunk of The Pit have been in a similar situation.
No, I believe that if it's something you don't want to do, or enjoy to do, then don't feel forced to do it. Although, that doesn't mean do absolutely nothing in college, but for the most part, do what makes you happy.
No.
A lot of things(and a couple of people, I guess) I did as a student, I did because 'I thought I ought to be doing it'. Turns out those were bad decisions.
Quote by sashki

Is it worth the effort to do something for its own sake, even if you have no desire to do it?

In certain cases, yes, in this case, no.

Since when do drinking alcohol and taking drugs mean "living life to the fullest"?
Dear God, do you actually answer prayers?

Yes, but only in a way indistinguishable from random luck or the result of your own efforts.
There's nothing wrong with trying new things, but if you don't want to then don't.
Neverender:SSTB 4/19

Goddamn this cursed iron fist. When I lose control!

[quote="'[VictorinoX"]']You, sir, win epically.
You should go kill everyone.
[img]http://i.imgur.com/LYZyCdp.gif[/img]

Quote by CrossBack7
Momie's like not even a real person, just an asian, lesbian spirit.