Page 1 of 9

Yes, men and women, whether you like canoeing, hiking, camping, spelunking, fishing, rock climbing, geocaching, birdwatching (if you catch my drift) or just being outdoors this is a place to be. Talk about your outdoor hobbies if you will, share your camping equipment, pics from your last trekk, maps or ask about what GPS you should buy.

I myself enjoy fishing, camping, climbing, archery or just generally exploring. There's just something about being outdoors.

Last summer I bought a sleeping bag, lightweight tent and a trangia kitchen (27-3UL) which I never got to try out. When it gets warmer I'll see about using it. I'm also going to try canoeing at a local lake, which is something I've never tried before.

When I was in photoschool we had a big gymnasium nearby where I used to climb, but I haven't done much outdoors. Anyone a climber here?

Now please, discuss your own hobbies and such

PS, there are dedicated threads to certain activities to for example cycling, so don't see this as the replacement. I just wanted a general outdoors activity thread instead of making a thread each for hiking, camping, canoeing etc. Some individual threads, like threads about fishing have a tendency of dying pretty much immediately so it might be good to include things like that here.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Last edited by Kensai at Mar 24, 2012,
Sitting in a park drinking beer I guess lol.
Running when the weather is decent
Going around near the harbour drinking wine/smoking with a camera.
Sitting near the river in the city with friends/music/cigarettes, beer or wine.

sometimes I see us in a cymbal splash or in the sound of a car crash
- Skateboarding
- Rock climbing
- Backpacking

Best activities ever. I need to get back into rock climbing soon - turns your little mortal fingers into finger gods.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie