Hey,
I am looking for a new good 100w amp. I have been stuck with the annoying little 15w line 6 starter amp and need to upgrade for my band.
I generally play hard rock, metal, and classic rock.
I have no experience buying good amps so I am open to all opinions and propositions.
I don't really have a price limit but am looking for something around $600.
Thanks for the help.
Used 5150/6505.
Guitars
Ibanez Prestige RG1570
Schecter Omen 6
ESP LTD Viper 400
Dean Dime From Hell

Amp
Peavey 5150
Quote by Obama FTW
Used 5150/6505.

Was my first thought, but we all know that line is hopeless at anything low-gain.
Tube or solid-state?
And are you ever going to practice? You can't really with a 100 watt unless you want the cops banging down your door. Honestly 30 watts should be good enough, unless you are playing arenas without a PA.
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
if you're going for the 6505 or 5150, i recommend you go for the 6505+/5150 II simply because the gain is a lot tighter and controllable. i traded my 6505 for a jcm2000 tsl100 because the jcm2000 just has a much better tone in my opinion, but i don't think if i got put up on the offer i wouldn't trade it for a 6505+. i just love the 6505+ tone.

really however any of these amps are amazing until you get into the studio setting where i don't recommend a regular 6505 at all. 6505 + is great in studio, and the jcm2000 is great BUT you need an equalizer to raise the mids because the jcm2000 is lacking in the mids.

just my two cents.
whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Quote by EJD
Reminds me of that drunkard who ran out of beer... he was so desperate, he drank furniture polish.

He came to a horrible end... but a beautiful finish.
Quote by Most_Triumphant
Tube or solid-state?