Poll: What is the cause of the intonation problem on my guitar?
Poll Options
View poll results: What is the cause of the intonation problem on my guitar?
Natural for a tune-o-matic bridge. Survive it.
3 18%
Possibly the strings are to blame. (Brand OR Age of string.)
11 65%
The bridge does, unfortunately, need replacement.
2 12%
Other (Please specify!)
1 6%
Voters: 17.
Hey guys,

One of those shred metal stuff days again. Then suddenly, when I tried tuning my guitar, I noticed that my 6th string (low E)'s intonation was flat. I tried lowering the action to the max and pulled the string saddle back to the very most, and the guitar intonation is still off on my Jesse (name for my Fender Jaguar HH)!
A few key notes:
Every hardware on the guitar is stock-made (pickups, vintage tuners, etc.)
I've been using the guitar strings for over 2 months now.
I use Fender Super Bullet 10-46's for now (which I will switch later after I use up my last pack.)

Is this something to do with my bridge? Please help! If it comes to major maintenance, I want to keep my budget to a bare minimum!

Please help,
parhelia_0000
Either the strings, or the nut probably.
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
Quote by Wisthekiller
Jaguars don't have TOM bridges so not that.

Actually most Jaguars do.

If it just started doing this then you might just need new strings.
Last edited by Darkdevil725 at Feb 29, 2012,
Quote by Most_Triumphant
Either the strings, or the nut probably.

If it's the nut, then what may be the problem? Please explain.
Quote by Wisthekiller
Jaguars don't have TOM bridges so not that.

String age maybe, but maybe not.

Bridge shouldn't need replacement.

Try going to Guitar Center or your country's equivalent and getting a set up.