Hello all,

Last week I made a good deal and bought a Marshall EL84 20/20.
However, I'm fairly new to Tube amps in general and I'm currently in a struggle to find a cheap, but good, Cabinet to match the amp. That said, I managed to get some good prices on almost new Line6 Spider 4x12 Cab (loaded with "custom" Celestions) and on a Peavey Valveking 4x12 Cab.

As I said, I'm a bit newbie in this matters and I'm not sure if the Cabs will be capable of doing their jobs. Why, you may ask.. Well, take the Valveking for example: I see two inputs on the backside but I don't really now if this is a stereo Cab (as I think it's required for the power amp by reading the manual).

So,
1. - Are both "compatible" ? Which output should I use then? The 16 or the 8ohm?
2. - Which one would you choose? I haven't tried any yet but I'm planning to do it this weekend although I think I prefer the Peavey one.
3. - Sorry for the long post and bad english. Many thanks!
Quote by MedicreDemon
I've never heard this "Eruption" song.

Quote by srvman
^^^ but surely putting a flower on your guitar wouldnt be that stupid, or is a floyd rose like a stupid colour or something?
My gear:
Jackson DK2M
Squier Std Stratocaster
Frontman 15R
Digitech RP300A
I would stay away from the Valveking cab. I'm also pretty sure it is mono only. I don't know anything about the 20/20 but can you confirm that it is stereo? I would think it would be stereo or mono. Ideally, unless you have some super specific application for stereo - I would just go mono for guitar. The extra jack on the Peavey cab is probably just for daisy chaining another cab (but even then it would not be a stereo situation only mono)

Now, the Line 6 cab, although not the greatest - at least has decent speakers AND I believe it has stereo capability as most of their heads do too.

I see you are in Portugal so I'm not going to bother you about why you are settled on these two cabs. Personally I would look for something else - maybe even a good 2x12.