Page 1 of 2
So does anybody remember when they were just starting out?

Did a musician influence you to start playing or was it an "influenced by your crushes tits thing?"

What was the first song you learned how to play

What was the biggest noob mistake you made
Quote by chaoticfables
Shut up, you noob.

+1
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
Did a musician influence you to start playing or was it an "influenced by your crushes tits thing?" I just always wanted to play rock music, ever since I first started listening to rock music when I was really small.

What was the first song you learned how to play Probably "American Idiot" or "Smells Like Teen Spirit".

What was the biggest noob mistake you made Joining this site.
I started playing guitar because I thought it looked cool. Tits probably had an influence. First song I learned was "Talk Shows On Mute" by Incubus.

Worst mistake I made was not playing for almost two years. I suck now.
i was never a noob

im still a noob in my opinion, there is so much i dont know, i cant even sight read sheet notes...
I think the main reason I started was my dad and his sweet-ass, cheesy as hell Ibanez Destroyer. I still love that thing. I'm not sure, but the first song I remember learning the whole thing, not just some bits and riffs, was probably Crazy Little Thing Called Love. And for something like the first 3 years I played, I was holding the pick wrong and when I switched teachers I had to relearn how to use my right hand.
Quote by Robot Monster
I think the main reason I started was my dad and his sweet-ass,

I burst out laughing
2 years in, I'm still a noob. I doubt I'll ever drop noob status, and I'm okay with that!

Not exactly a frequent poster.
I'm still a n00b

EDIT: Oh, I thought this was about UG. I'm a guitar deity
You are now using UG Black.
You are now using UG Classic.

Listening to: Chick Corea, Yes, Genesis, Jethro Tull