Hi guys,

I've been playing for about 2 years pretty consistently, but over the past few weeks I just can't motivate myself to play for more than 20 minutes every so often.

Any ideas on how to get me motivated to play? Maybe new ways to practice, structured practice?

Cheers.
Start taking notes what you've learned new on a day... prepare a practice plan. Make it clear to yourself what you want to learn and get going!
Listen to your favorite music before practicing to get you stoked for it!
Mikael Âkerfeldt : I stick to drinking whiskey... One bottle a day keeps the doctor away...
or was it one glass? (laughs)
Play together with other people. Form a band if possible, at least, make music.
Current gear:
Carvin CT6M
TC Electronics Dark Matter distortion
Harley Benton 2x12, with Celestion V30s
Laney Ironheart 60w tube amp
Watch some Paul Gilbert or Guthrie Govan lessons on YouTube. They're so passionate about guitar that it catches on to the watcher and you want to grab your axe
Write songs.
Join a band.
Go to local shows.

These things usually help me, especially the last one cause i see them and i'm like 'well this guy is god awful and can get his band on a stage with a reasonable crowd, why can't i do that now?'

them sort of things inspire me to actually go out and show people what i can do. No point being nervous about it, you've gotta believe in your ability.
Don't force yourself. It's not worth it to play if you're not enjoying it.

The desire to play waxes and wanes. This is a pretty normal thing for me. Sometimes you won't be able to put the guitar down, and sometimes you won't touch it for days.

You'll feel and play a lot better if you're not forcing yourself. When I don't play for a while and then I come back, I'm shit hot. So relax.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725