I've been looking into amps in the 400 to 500 dollar range (I know I'm cheap) I know I won't get anything amazing with such litle money but the peavey Windsor looks genuinely good for the price it looks like it has some nice high gain sounds. Anybody here have experience with this amp, or suggestions for another model?
id just save another $100 and get the 6505 combo, although i have no experience with it. im sure other people can chime in on this
Guitar Rig:
Fender Telecaster
Martin GPCPA5
Orange Rockerverb 50

Bass Rig:
Squier Vintage Modified Jazz V
Hartke HA3500
The peavey is a single channel amp.

In the same $$ range there is also the crate blue voodoo. It's a two channel amp.
I work at a music store... We carry peavey...
noone has ever wanted to try this amp in the 6 months ive been employed part time...
Gear

Guitars
Ibanez ART 300
Squier Strat
Godin 12 string Antique cedarburst
Ibanez RGD 320

Amps
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60W
Peavey Solo 15 W
Fender 10 W

Effects
Dunlop GCB - 95 Crybaby wah
Boss DD-7 Digital Delay
Boss MT-2 Distortion
they arent great amps, not worth the 4-500 new for sure. They arent high gain amps either. If you are looking for an approximation of a jcm800 tone, find one used for $200-250.
I find that the valve king is good for older stuff, NWOBHM, 80's metal, stuff like that.
May I recommend the Peavey Vypyr Tube?

Excellent amp for the money.
"A man chooses. A slave obeys."
Quote by Lptubeking
I've been looking into amps in the 400 to 500 dollar range (I know I'm cheap) I know I won't get anything amazing with such litle money but the peavey Windsor looks genuinely good for the price it looks like it has some nice high gain sounds. Anybody here have experience with this amp, or suggestions for another model?

I own one...