I have been playing guitar for 6 months, and I currently have a ibanez gio, I want to get another guitar but I don't know which kind. My price range. Is 400$ any one got any ideas???
Quote by GuitarLover15.2
I have been playing guitar for 6 months, and I currently have a ibanez gio, I want to get another guitar but I don't know which kind. My price range. Is 400$ any one got any ideas???
Music genres? Favourite bands? Location? (amp?)
We can't tell you which guitars you will like, we can only tell you which guitars we like. The best advice is always to go to as many shops as possible, try as many guitars as possible and buy your favourite.

We may be able to give some pointers and provide advice on guitars to be avoided or which wouldn't suit your style, but to do that we'll need more information like what style you play, what other kit you'll be using and your location.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Quote by GaryBillington
We can't tell you which guitars you will like, we can only tell you which guitars we like. The best advice is always to go to as many shops as possible, try as many guitars as possible and buy your favourite.

We may be able to give some pointers and provide advice on guitars to be avoided or which wouldn't suit your style, but to do that we'll need more information like what style you play, what other kit you'll be using and your location.

+1000000

We can only give you opinions, not what's right for you.
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
Why not go to a guitar store and try out a few guitars to see what you like and what you don't like?