I'm in need of a new guitar, What is a good one for $200 or less? I know it's not a lot to work with but that's my limit. It needs to have dual coil pickups too.

Thanks.
Your best option would be to save some more money. Seriously, at under $200 you're going to get so small of an upgrade so as to not be worth it. Unless you're still an absolute beginner and your old guitar is broken or something, there's no point in spending $200 on a new guitar.

For $400 you have more options.
spend 25 $ more and grab a Agile 2000 .
Bedroom rock star :

- Gibson Les paul Standard 2001 Honeyburst .
- Agile 3200 Slim
I'd look for a used guitar, but to get anything good you really need to spend more money. My main guitar (out of 4) cost around 350 used, plus 120 more to upgrade the pick-ups.

For the money you could get a cheap entry-level guitar and maybe upgrade the pickups and tuners later down the road.
I'm so happy. I get to eat a muffin.
Quote by space aids
You are so happy to eat a muffin it's kinda scary.
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
Goes around tryina light dudes on fire.
Quote by MakinLattes
Too much Sublime.

I tell a lie, there is no such thing.
Last edited by Robbin'TheHood at Mar 8, 2012,
Look used. I bought an japanese ibanez rg470 last week for 150$.
Fantastic guitar, only needed a little tlc.
anything that your going to find new for that price isnt going to be more then a polished up diddly bow.

used market, im sure u can find something half decent
Quote by kangaxxter
The only real answer to the SG vs Les Paul debate is to get a Flying V and laugh at all the suckers who don't have one.

Quote by Blompcube

if you embrace inaccurate intonation it can be quite arousing.

I <3 TWEED
http://www.amazon.com/Peavey-Predator-EXP-Electric-Stoptail/dp/B004MF16AM/

$199.99