Im thinking about buying a Peavey TNT115s 500 watt combo bass amp from a guy. It's a 1997 model and he's selling it for $200. I don't know much about this amp so I was wandering what you guys say about it before I get it. I want the amp to play with in my band.
Quote by cpt_pimp
my last fail was breaking up with my gf.

that's going to suck for a while

Quote by leg end
Well, not really haha!

free bump

there is a 'What Amp' sticky that you might want to follow.

Also, maybe post in the Bass Guitar subforum - they know their amps pretty well.

otherwise, Peavey makes a quality product for the money and I'm guessing you'll be fine but that is a shot in the dark as I have no experience with it nor do I play bass.
Got a picture because I just sold a TNT I got, and I think it was a 90's chrome and black TNT 1x15 "s" as in sheffield speaker equipped. That particular amp was only 130 watts, it might have been 500 watts to run it, but def not 500 watts output. I think only the newer Peavey TNT's go past 100-300 watts.
I'm guessing you'll be fine but that is a shot in the dark as I have no experience with it nor do I play bass.
Quote by popeye100
Im thinking about buying a Peavey TNT115s 500 watt combo bass amp from a guy. It's a 1997 model and he's selling it for $200. I don't know much about this amp so I was wandering what you guys say about it before I get it. I want the amp to play with in my band.

The price right I've one for sale in the UK for £110, recently serviced/repaired, the Sheffield speaker has been replaced with a new Fane 400 watt speaker.
Definately not 500 watts more like 130.
G&L L2500
Squier Affinity Jazz Bass 5
Ashdown RPM pre-amp
Ashdown Little Giant 1000
300 watt 15" powered cab
450 watt 15" powered sub bass cab
2x10 + horn
1x15x10 + horn
Yeah, you're looking at ~150W with that amp. I've had mine for a few years.