So I've been playing guitar for about 5 months, and I've learned a lot of songs like November Rain, Electric Tears and Welcome to the Black Parade. Right now, I've gotten to the point to where I don't feel as accomplished by learning songs that have already been created by someone else. I want to make songs that are similar to Buckethead's, that are pretty complex, but I have no idea how to. So how can I learn to create my own music?
Young Jedi, you have much to learn.

5 months, eh? Well, I'm not familiar with anything Buckethead has done, but you'll want to learn chord progressions and scales. Also, ear training would be beneficial. Keep learning songs done by other artists, since this will help develop your abilities. Gradually work towards being able to take something that someone else has played and make it your own.

A good guitar instructor couldn't hurt either.
Quote by Enjoisk8bording
So I've been playing guitar for about 5 months, and I've learned a lot of songs like November Rain, Electric Tears and Welcome to the Black Parade. Right now, I've gotten to the point to where I don't feel as accomplished by learning songs that have already been created by someone else. I want to make songs that are similar to Buckethead's, that are pretty complex, but I have no idea how to. So how can I learn to create my own music?

5 months? Seriously?

Youve barely scratched the surface, and I'm struggling to believe that you've covered the things youve currently "learned" with anything close to the attention they require. Obviously I can't make a judgement without hearing you play, but in my experience most people can't play for crap after 5 months...no offence intended.

No point worrying about composing stuff like Buckethead yet, that's more like a 5 year goal than 5 months.