im a beginner and im interested in learning the wind cries mary or little wing by jimi hendrix. are these songs too advanced for a beginner like myself? i would like to improve on playing and strumming chords and i thought learning a hendrix song would be a good, fun start.
Define beginner.

You should decide for yourself if it's on your level, otherwise I'd recommend you to play other songs, and then when you're ready, Little wing and Wind cries mary will be no problem
DeVillains!
if you want an easy hendrix song purple haze is probablt one of his easiest

but im sure with a bit of practice you can get it...i cant because i cant remember the whole thing but good luck with that
as long as you're in tune and familiar with all the song in it's subtleties, the sky is the limit bro. As long as you have a metronome, willpower, and a strong love for the craft
Guitars:
1997 Guild Bluesbird
Gibson Les Paul Bfg
Acoustics
Ibanez GSR200FM Bass
Amps:
Bugera V55HD w/avatar cab
Fender Champ 600 with 4 ohm cab
70s traynor 200w head with 2 9x8 cabs for bass
Quote by ryanpeppers
im a beginner and im interested in learning the wind cries mary or little wing by jimi hendrix. are these songs too advanced for a beginner like myself? i would like to improve on playing and strumming chords and i thought learning a hendrix song would be a good, fun start.

To me beginner means "I've just started playing guitar"

If that's not the case then you need to tell us how long you've been playing and what you can currently play, a recording of you playing would help immensely.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com