Picked up a couple guitars last night for a very low price. One is just a Silvertone SS11, nothing special there but it was the other one that came with it I was truly interested in. Its a Lyon, and a bit of a mystery. I spent a couple hours trying to find out what model it is without any luck. I found one on ebay but again they knew no more than I do. Nice construction with 3 piece mahogany body and flame maple top from what I can tell. Gonna put up a few pics of it and am hoping someone on here has some more info on it. If you know anything about it I would be grateful for the info, thanks.

Quote by StonedColdCrazy
Isnt that a quilt top?

Yeah.
Quote by Joshua Garcia
my chemical romance are a bunch of homos making love to a mic and you like that cuz your a huge gay wad. You should feel pathetic for being such a gaywad you gay mcr loving gaywad olllol.
lol... yeah Im not an expert, nor will I claim to be. If you say its a quilt top then Ill believe you.
It's a Lyon 2-string special. Don't add more strings or you'll reduce the value.

Edit: I once bought a Schecter no-string, 5 string lock special at a pawn shop. I decided, "screw the value", and I got a 6th string lock from Stewmac for $.99 and put 6 strings on it. It was worth it :-)
Last edited by jetwash69 at Mar 11, 2012,
Quote by Brassington2
lol... yeah Im not an expert, nor will I claim to be. If you say its a quilt top then Ill believe you.

Unless it's a really old Lyon, chances are that "quilt" is just printed on the surface. Don't know for sure, but if I were a betting man, that's where my money would be.

BTW, HNGD!!!
Quote by jetwash69
It's a Lyon 2-string special. Don't add more strings or you'll reduce the value.

lmao, like I said just got it late last night. Haven't made it to the store just yet for some strings. Used my last set of strings the other day. I know its not high end obviously, but I like it. The balance and feel of it is extremely nice.
Quote by Brassington2