well, i'm currently in my second year of a five year education program (gonna be a high school history teacher), but i think i'm gonna take a year off after this year is over.
i know it's selfish and a lot of people won't agree with me, but honestly i'm just not really happy with where i am and how things are going. my plan is to move to the city about 5 hours away from my university and just work for a year (her roommate can get me a job at Future Shop) and just sort of reprioritize and de-stress.
has anybody else done this? if so, please give any advice you can

thanks
twitter: @ljg35

Xbox Live (CoD MW3, Halo 4, NHL 13): ljg 01 Adler
oops sorry haha i didn't really read it over. my girlfriend lives in the city 5 hours away, and her roommate can get me the job

How's that selfish? Do what you wanna do.
Quote by jakesmellspoo
ooh look at me i'm ERIKLENSHERR and i work at fancy pants desk jobs and wear ties and ply barely legal girls with weed and booze i'm such a classy motherfucker.
I say go for it then man. If you think it'll make you happier then there's no reason not to. Plus you'll be closer to your girlfriend, so it'll be nice for her too
The more time you take off the harder it is to go back.
Quote by Scruff17
Kiss a guy and tell her it means nothing to you. Then die a little inside knowing that it did.

Flippin Tables
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

PSN: Chuche_02
How dare you be so selfish!!!

Quote by So-Cal
Incest is wincest!

Quote by Neo Evil11
Because he's the hero The Pit deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So, we'll hunt him, because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian. A watchful protector. A Dark Anus.
well my parents said it was selfish of me since they think i won't go back and that these two years were basically a waste of time and money.