So I've been playing guitar for 5 months, and I want to learn faster than I am right now. I have PRS SE Santana and I'm in beginner guitar class at my school. I'm not learning as fast as I want to in guitar class, and I really don't learn much from learning the tabs of songs at ultimate guitar, no matter how challenging they are. So how can I learn better, because it's kind of frustrating, because I want to learn a lot more than I have
I can tell your looking for more of an in depth answer than time and practice. Ultimately yes those are two very important things but you also have to want it bad enough. If you aren't learning from guitar tabs off of this website I suggest that you find the thing that inspires you the most and stick with that because thats what your gonna be the best at.

Technique
Scales
Chords
Ear Training
Fretboard Harmony
Music Theory
Reading Music
Jamming with others
Composing
Transcribing
Improvising

Get yourself a good book and look into the subjects and find what you think is the most interesting. Also learning the correct ways to practice such as knowing when and when not to use the metronome + knowledge of tension is going to help you alot. The most important factor though is focus. If you can focus on what you wanna hear and are able to manipulate your playing to fit the sounds in your head then nothing will be able to stop you.

Good luck and regards!
your in a class at school: heres what you need to do. ive been playing for a year and a quarter.so:

decide what you want to do. the other week, i went up to my teacher and told him i want to do malmsteen-esque things. alternate picking, that kind of thing.

im now using far beyond the sun to develop those techniques.

thing is man, of course, chords can only get you so far.
what are you learning at the moment in your class, and what tabs are you looking at on here?