Cycling party as in, group sport. Cycling along with some other people.

I've been cycling for over 14 years, and for the first time, I feel like this summer I could spice things up a bit to cycle with other people. Now, I don't do this just for the fun, it's part of my work-out, so I wouldn't call it a "lovely stroll along the beach", even though I love every minute of it. I'm usually doing long-length rides, high speed, and up-the-hill stuff.

What would be the optimal number of people for these kind of things? I plan to ride the bike EVERY day of the summer for at least 2 hours, and perhaps 1 day off during the week.

I'm thinking somewhere between 2 and 4. I suppose it would be hard to find more than 3 people who are willing to ride every day and can keep up with me, speed and strength-wise: a few medium-difficulty hills along my main cycling route and I usually do a couple up-down-up-down rings as exercise until I can't feel my legs.

Now obviously it's also to be a little competitive to make me work-out harder, but it's all friendly. Any ideas?
Depends on them, really. I biked every day for last summer and couldn't really find anyone to match my speed and endurance, so I had to slow down most of the time. If you find people your match then 3-4 sounds good.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Quote by Kensai
Depends on them, really. I biked every day for last summer and couldn't really find anyone to match my speed and endurance, so I had to slow down most of the time. If you find people your match then 3-4 sounds good.