Long story short, I've been playing for about 6 or 7 years. Mostly a metal guy, but I obviously play some classic rock, punk, and blues. I've had a Marshall MG100 and Behringer GMX212 for years (before you start with the "boo!" stuff, this was all bought a long time ago - high school students dont have a lot of income lol). After a little bit of a break from guitar (college really drained my energy and creativity), I've started to get back into it. I'm starting to look into improving my gear. A good friend suggested I get an Orange amp, and along with him, it seems that everybody seems to praise their amps and some of my new found favorite bands use them. Obviously my financial situation hasn't changed much, now I'm just a college student skimming by on loans and such. Would it be worth purchasing something like this?:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/amplifiers-effects/orange-amplifiers-crush-pix-series-cr35ldx-35w-1x10-guitar-combo-amp

I figured I'd only need a practice amp at this point, I won't be in any financial situation to buy a nice half stack for quite some time. The amps I have now served their purpose, I just feel like I'm missing out on quality.

Any opinions on Orange Amps (and the models I linked) would be appreciated.
I am twelve and Что это?

Quote by Dopey_Trout
I think the problem you're having is you're trying to apply logic to Christianity, a religion based on a cosmic zombie
Last edited by xMetalGodx at Mar 19, 2012,
Most people would praise their tube amps, I don't like their solid state amps. If you use effects get a modeling amp. If not, get a low watt tube amp.
Quote by FEngHLyan

She will join the prom.

She insists to wear this lights.

I don't think so.

How can I persuade her?
their tube amps are great but their solid state stuffs just overpriced. that's not worth 200 bucks, i can tell you that.
You can find a better solid state than Orange especially in that price range, but as far as their tube amps I'm a big fan.
Well mate,