Ive just bought Pro-Tools MP with Fast Track Pro audio interface, I have a usb running into my computer from the Fast Track and an XLR cord running from the Fast Track into my JM47a mic, No matter what I do I am not getting any input from the mic to my computer, please help? I am very new to this
me playing malmsteem

Quote by Kivarenn82
just tell him "no chick is gonna lay you if you serenade her with a playstation controller"
What DAW are you using?
Gear
Guitars-
Paul Reed Smith SE Custom
Paul Reed Smith Mike Mushok Baritone
Squire Bullet
Carlos Acoustic
Epiphone Banjo
Amps-
Mesa Boogie DC-5
B-52 LS-100 and Matching cab
and tons of miscellaneous stuff
Quote by ultimate-rocker
What DAW are you using?

Sorry im really new to this, are you talking about Pro Tools MP? or Fast Track Pro? Im not totally sure what DAW is :/
me playing malmsteem

Quote by Kivarenn82
just tell him "no chick is gonna lay you if you serenade her with a playstation controller"
Quote by ultimate-rocker
What DAW are you using?

Quote by vidieowiz4
Ive just bought Pro-Tools MP

To answer the question though, check to make sure that sound is getting to the interface (idk if there are any indicators on that particular model) Assuming it is, the problem is between the interface and the DAW. In that case, check all of your preferences and setup options in the DAW, check that you are using the right track type, and make sure it is record enabled.
Quote by Darkness in Zero
To answer the question though, check to make sure that sound is getting to the interface (idk if there are any indicators on that particular model) Assuming it is, the problem is between the interface and the DAW. In that case, check all of your preferences and setup options in the DAW, check that you are using the right track type, and make sure it is record enabled.

I think it might be an issue with the mic as I have never been able to use it with no speakers with XLR input so im not sure how to check :/
me playing malmsteem