Hi there!

I figured I'd make a thread about my pedal built. I'm a bit split over where to put the thread but I figured this was more.. appropriate. Heck, it even says "All your threads about building amps, making pedals and modding guitars go right here!"
Should it suit better at the drum section, mods or admins, feel free to move it

Anyway, I'm at the final stretch of my education on what'd be somewhat equivalent to the american 'College', and is caught right up in my finals. I'm studying metalworks. You know, milling, turning, welding and all that jazz.

I spent a long time thinking what I'd want to do, varying all the way from a guitar to a series of custom made shot glasses (hrrm). I did dozens of mock-ups, ideas and just garbage-fillers before I finally settled for what I'm now making: My own drum pedal.

It's some hybrid between the Axis Longboards and the Pearl Demon Drives, combining what's in my opinions the best features of each product. Several other pedals where also involved in the process, and, of course, a great deal of own taste of aesthetics. I started slowly a while before Christmas, but the project has to be done due april 30th, so it's starting to take shape and I'm working more intensely now, with progress done pretty much every day.

Here's the drawing/model I'm using:
(Invalid img)

Some here will instantly recognize the axis shape of the footboard. Yes, I admit that, I really like the shape of it, so I used it. I've also purchased an Axis Sonic Hammer for the beater :P

The goals I had when drawing this was that I wanted it to be:
  • A longboard
  • Direct driven
  • One-pillared
  • Create maximum possibilities for adjustments.

As you can see, most of my ideals where lived up to