Hi all, i'm relatively new to the acoustic world, and even newer to the electro acoustic world but it's time to dip my toe in.
I have about £500 to spend on an electro acoustic that I intend to go out and gig with.
I'd like it to be able to play some acoustic sets of rock songs down at open mic nights and so on, so i don't know if this gives you any idea on the kind of tone I'm looking for...
I don't mind going used either, but i'd rather new.
So if you can give me any ideas, and i'm willing to give more details if i've forgotten them.
Thanks
I've used Crafter & Takamine guitars for this sort of thing over the years, and both are excellent quality, with excellent sound & playability. Both should be well within your budget too.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
EVH 5150 III LBXII
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
If you can find any Faith's in that price range, I'd highly recomend them!
Bands:
Native State
A Titan, A Deity
Rash L.A

Gear:
PRS P245 Semi Hollow
Suhr Modern Guthrie Spec
Mayones Regius 7 Buckeye Burl
LSL CVS Studio Strat
Fender American Standard Tele
Faith Hi Gloss Venus

Mesa Lonestar Special
Bugera 333
Zilla 2x12 Fatboy
Line 6 PodHD500
Quote by slashfan226
Thanks for the reply, any particular models to look out for?

My main acoustic is a Crafter JE-18n. It may not be everyone's choice though, as it's a cutaway jumbo style rather than the more standard dreadnought shape.

The best answer is always to go round as many shops as possible and try as many different guitars as possible - even guitars of the same general style can be noticably different in size/shape (possibly less so with dreadnoughts) so you need to make sure you're comfortable with the exact guitar you choose.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2