I'm trying writing a novel again. Whoopee! After Leech kind of crashed and burned, I took a step back from writing, and simply read and studied more novels, as well as learned from the mistakes made in Leech. So, just yesterday, I started writing a new novel (slightly in the vein of Leech character-wise, but I plan to give it a fairly different plot line). It won't be out for a while (as one of the lessons I learned from Leech was to write a good portion, if not all of, the story before beginning to release it, or get swamped with writing deadlines), but here is the first little bit I've written (1st draft, keep in mind). There isn't much plot development or anything yet, because it's the very beginning; I wanted to submit it more for my writing style to be critiqued thus far as opposed to the story itself, since I'm still fairly new to the novel writing biz. Thanks to anyone who takes the time!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------