I've been playing for about 6 months now and I'm fed up with my crappy stagg amp that I got with my guitar. It makes annoying buzzing sounds if I turn the volume any higher than 5

Can anybody suggest a good amp for me that will last for many years to come? Willing to spend a few hundred pounds.
Last edited by Michaelob at Mar 24, 2012,
Sorry to kinda hijack the thread a bit but quick question. How good are Laney Amps? I'm looking to sell my Peavey Envoy 110 and I want something better for gigging for under 500$. Suggestions?
"You're not hardcore unless you live hardcore"
Quote by stealstrings
Sorry to kinda hijack the thread a bit but quick question. How good are Laney Amps? I'm looking to sell my Peavey Envoy 110 and I want something better for gigging for under 500$. Suggestions?

the laney VC and GH series are pertty good. So is the Ironheart. i dunno id thats in your budget though. their cub series is good for the price to but for $500 you could get more.
Yeah I'm not just looking into Laney. I wish I had more money and a bigger bedroom. Basically I just want a 30 watt amp (or more) that is good for rock and metal and has decent cleans as well for around 300 - 500$. I need a better guitar as well, but I'm hoping that will change soon.
these are the top three bang for your buck man
Roland Cube
Peavey Vypyr
Line 6 Spider
Agile Septor Elite 727
Peavey 6505+
Quote by stealstrings
Yeah I'm not just looking into Laney. I wish I had more money and a bigger bedroom. Basically I just want a 30 watt amp (or more) that is good for rock and metal and has decent cleans as well for around 300 - 500$. I need a better guitar as well, but I'm hoping that will change soon.

Vox Nighttrain and a boost or a Hughes & Kettner Tubemeister 18 maybe.
Start a thread about it so that others can help you out.

oh, or maybe a jet city jca20h