I've been playing for about 5 years now and I'm looking for an upgrade from my beginner stratocaster and my old $40 amp, I was considering an Ibanez RG920QMZ
and a Line 6 Spider IV 75 75W. Any other suggestions would be appreciated. (I play mostly classic rock, lead guitar and some metal.)

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Ibanez-RG920QMZ-Premium-Electric-Guitar-H69986-i1697587.gc

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Line-6-Spider-IV-75-75W-1x12-Guitar-Combo-Amp-105482855-i1470460.gc
My main advice to you would be to not get the solid state line 6. If you want an amp like that with all the effects built in, get a line 6 spider valve, more pricey but a way better tone.
Looks like a good choice. Although, I always tell people to at least play a Godin guitar, just to see if it can change their mind... they work beautifully for most genres and feel great to play. One that is comparable to the look of that Ibanez is the Godin Freeway.
lolwut, what's with all the spider love?

what's your budget?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by ibanezboy
My main advice to you would be to not get the solid state line 6. If you want an amp like that with all the effects built in, get a line 6 spider valve, more pricey but a way better tone.

I would but im on a $300 budget for the amp. What's the price of the one you suggested?