Hi. I'm a bassist and I'm trying to properly set up a gigging rig, and I need some advice with properly setting up my effects to allow easy/consistent manouvering, but to create a tidy floor space by minimising leads running around my feet.

Just to make it clear, cost is not necessarily a boundary but keep suggestions reasonable.

Currently, I'm running my bass directly into a wireless > wireless to pedals > pedals to amp.

Only recently have I decided that I need some pedals on the floor at the middle of my desired effects chain, and it's causing me a few headaches.

What I want to do is basically:

Bass Guitar > Wireless Transmitter > Wireless Receiver v
Tuner (Stack) > Distortion (Floor) > Wah (Floor) > Other effects (Stack) > Amp.

I'm trying to find the cleanest solution to keep the distortion and wah at the front of the stage while still remaining in loop without the need to bring my entire effect chain to the front of the stage as well.

The easiest option is to buy a couple of 10 metre leads and use them as long patch cables, but I'd like other solutions IF they do exist.

Any help is appreciated.
Quote by srvguitarrulez
I heard someone say that Fall Out Boy had amazing guitarwork. But, it was a 13 year old girl, so it didn't matter.
I'm pretty sure thats your only option other than actually putting the wireless reciever on your pedalboard which works with the smaller ones but not that convenient if its a rack mounted reciever.
Somebody makes a 6 channel wireless link. There's 6 cables gone in one hit. You'd just need one cable to go from FX send back to your pedalboard. I can't remember who makes it, Line 6 maybe? Somebody will know.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Last edited by Cathbard at Mar 27, 2012,
Rack-mounted receiver, correct.
Makes it a problem :/