This is my first time making a NGD thread, so go easy on me. I've just recieved this guitar from UPS today after buying it off of eBay a week ago, and it feels great.

As you can see, it's a Kramer Focus 3000, and fromw what I can gather from the headstock design, this particular guitar is from the early 80s. IF anyone can check that for me, the only thing I can find resembling a serial number on the neck plate which reads: 15765.

Some specs about the guitar:
- Maple neck w/ rosewood fingerboard
- I assume it has an alder body
- HSS pup configuration
- 5-way pickup selector w/ coil tap selector
- 1 volume, 2 tone
- Floyd Rose w/ locking nut

It has a few dings here and there, as the seller said. Also, it may look like a well shaded blue, but in person, it's has more of a green tint to it like a teal oraqua color to it. Plugged in, it sounds great for a stock pup guitar for what I've found to be called by some people, a "student" guitar. It has great feel and tone, leaving me impressed The only disappointing thing is that from the seller's pics, I though it was floating trem, but alas, its a fixed (if that's the appropriate term).

Have a nice day, guys.
Skip the username, call me Billy
Last edited by aerosmithfan95 at Mar 27, 2012,
It's definitely a floating trem. Probably just has too many springs in it. (Or it could have been blocked)
Take the back cover off and see if it has been blocked.
Luna Andromeda dragon bass
Schecter Omen Extreme
Fender strat
Fender Labrea electic/acoustic
Peavey tour 450
Peavey tour 410/115
Galien-kruger Backline 600
Black Heart BH15h
Gibson Les Paul gold top (Knock off)
I like that. Much more mojo than a new RG
Quote by Skraeling86
That's a lot of booze. Frankly, I'm impressed. You're of a stronger timber than the average man, jimbob! Hail you.

Quote by Bubban
Yes you should go to a doctor, fucking moron. We can't do anything about your hemorrhoid.

Dat OFR, happy NGD