Was looking around for a Jackson Kelly. Went to the official (jacksonguitars.com) website and found out, they only have an entry level guitar made in china,bolt-on etc., and a high-end USA model, one that cost like... a bilion dolars...

Im kinda puzzled, theres no in-between choice?
There are, loads. The official website just lists the ones currently in production. IIRC, there's at least the KE-3, which is a pretty good quality, middle level guitar. I'm not an expert when it comes to Jackson, but I could swear there are other ones out there, too - probably made in Japan or in Korea - for an 'in-between' Kelly.
Gear:

Guitars: Ibanez SV5470F, Ibanez Xpt700, Fender MIM Standard Stratocaster ('04-'05), Jackson Ps-2
Ashton AG200,
Amps: ENGL E530, Bugera 6262-212,
FX: TC Electronics G-major 2, Behringer EQ700, Morley Volume / Wah
there used to be japanese-built in-between ones (ke3 and ke5), but i think the factory which made them shut. Which sucks.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
ebay. ke3, ke5, and there used to be a kelly professional.

and then the performer, which was basically a slightly nicer j32
also the jackson stars king kelly (mij by san dimas i think)
Last edited by Ashe_Mc at Mar 28, 2012,